Senior Awards Ceremony

The Shenango High School Guidance Office recently held its annual senior recognition program to honor achievements for the 2022-2023 school year. The program was organized by Shenango High School Counselor, Julia Cavalier.

Scholarships Awarded:
Tri County Athletic Excellence Award – Emilee Fedrizzi
Jack Butz Humanitarian Scholarship – Mia Pisano
Lawrence County PSEA Education Association – Julia George
Daffins Candy Scholarship – Hunter Hohn
Allena Clingensmith Memorial Scholarship – Madison Iwanejko
Shenango Area Education Association – Kylee Rubin
Lawrence County Counselors’ Association – Olivia Hooks and Suchi Patel
Savor Scholarship – Zachary Herb
Team Emma Forever Scholarship – Hunter Hohn
Polish American Scholarship – Julia George
William S. Foster Scholarship – Tyler Wittmann
Shenango Community Education Foundation Awards – Josephine Buckel, Olivia Conaway, James Dong, Julia George, Madison Iwanejko, Janie Natale, Michael Othites, Suchi Patel, Mia Pisano, Kylee Rubin, Tyler Valenti
BK Scholars Award – Josephine Buckel and Olivia Conaway
Knox Academic Grant – Julia George; Knox Westminster Scholarship – Jaidyn Latcheran
Paul Angelucci Memorial Scholarship – Zachary Chrobak and Mia Pisano.

Departmental Awards:
English –Olivia Conaway
Graphic Journalism – Emilee Fedrizzi
Science –Megan Skurcenski
Social Studies –Olivia Conaway
Mathematics – Megan Skurcenski and Michael Othites
Spanish – Olivia Conaway
Instrumental and Choral Music – Zachary Chrobak
Art – Randi Jo Woloszyn
STEAM – Scarlet Balogh
STAT – Betzaida Garcia.

Administrative Awards:
Perfect Attendance Six Years (7-12): Breanna Raybuck
Perfect Attendance Thirteen Years (Kdg – 12) – Garrett Shaffer
Consecutive High Honor Roll: Olivia Conaway and Megan Skurcenski
Six Year Honor Roll: Scarlet Balogh, Angelena Butchelle, Zachary Chrobak, Braeden D’Angelo, Ashley DeCarbo,
James Dong, Emilee Fedrizzi, Julia George, Hunter Hohn, Madison Iwanejko, Kyle Lenhart, Janie Natale,
Michael Othites, Suchi Patel, Mia Pisano, Morgan Pisula, Breanna Raybuck, Tyler Wittmann, and Braden Zeigler.

Citizenship / Leadership Recognition:
Anthony A. Venturella Citizenship Award – Emilee Fedrizzi
Conrad J. Palumbo Leadership Award – Michael Othites
11th Grade Citizenship Award – Maria Bryant
10th Grade Citizenship Award – Rachel Callahan

Other Recognitions:
Students who passed Senior Projects with Distinction – Scarlet Balogh, Jadyn Barker, Hannah Benedetto, Vanessa Booher, Josephine Buckel, Angelena Butchelle, Zachary Chrobak, Olivia Conaway, Arabella Cook, Kassidy Cutchall, Braeden D’Angelo, Ashley DeCarbo, Andrew Demko, Angalina DePaolo, Jordyn DeSalvo, James Dong, Kaydence Easley, Emilee Fedrizzi, Betzaida Garcia, Julia George, Antonio George, Hunter Hohn, Olivia Hooks, Madison Iwanejko, Connor Jeffcoat, Bella Jones, Daniel Klein, Ellia Kretz, Jaidyn Latcheran, Michael Leitera, McKenna Lutton, Reagan Maxwell, Natalie McClean, Molly Medvit, Charles Miller, Hayden Morgan, Janie Natale, Ariana Nye, Michael Othites, Suchi Patel, Mia Pisano, Morgan Pisula, Emma Price, Kylee Rubin, Megan Skurcenski, Alayna Winter, Tyler Wittmann, Randi Jo Woloszyn, and Braden Zeigler.

Senior Peer Leaders – Olivia Conaway, Ashley DeCarbo, Emilee Fedrizzi, Olivia Hooks, Michael Othites, Mia Pisano,Morgan Pisula, and Kylee Rubin.

Any sophomore, junior or senior who received high honor and honor roll for the whole year was recognized as well.

This entry was posted in General News. Bookmark the permalink.